Are you looking for a volunteering opportunity, but aren't sure where to start or perhaps you need some additional support? Gateshead Volunteer Centre can provide that extra support.  Our experienced and friendly staff can help you find and access the right volunteering opportunity for you.  

Why not come and chat to us at one of our next community drop-in sessions below to find out more about volunteering in Gateshead:  

  • Thursday 18th July 2024 1pm-4.30pm Metrocentre Community Hub 
  • Friday 26th July 10:30am – 2:30pm - Embells Market Place, Leam Lane 
  • Tuesday 13th August 11:00am-2:00pm – Central Gateshead, outside of Tesco front entrance
  • Wednesday 14th August 10.30am-12.30pm - Peace of Mind
  • Friday 16th August 2024 10am-3pm - Gateshead Stadium, National Literacy Trust Event 
  • Tuesday 22nd August 11:00am-2:00pm – Central Gateshead, outside of Tesco front entrance
  • Wednesday 4th September 2024 10am-2pm - ASDA Gateshead Supercentre (Metrocentre) 
  • Friday 6th September 10:30am- 2:30pm – Embells Market Place, Leam Lane. 
  • Thursday 26th September 10am-12pm - The Bank Chopwell
  • Monday 14th October 2024 10am-2pm - ASDA Gateshead Supercentre (Metrocentre) 
  • Thursday 17th October 10am-3pm Alive Church
  • Thursday 7th November 12pm-2pm - The Bank Chopwell
  • Thursday 12th December 10am-3pm Alive Church

If you are unable to attend our drop ins and would like some support into volunteering, please contact Laurie Zebik, Gateshead Volunteering Development Officer: volunteering@connectedvoice.org.uk.