Areas covered

Blackhall Mill  and 6 more

Blaydon District Scouts

Blaydon District provides Scouting to over 200 people in the Blaydon area. Blaydon District provides Scouting to over 200 people in the Blaydon area. We have groups at Blaydon, Winlaton, Ryton, Crawcrook and Chopwell meaning our catchment area covers a wide range of people. Groups offers membership to young people between the ages of 6-14. From the age of 14-18, members are able to join the Phoenix Explorer Unit based out of our Winlaton HQ. We’re always recruiting young people, and especially adults as groups are starting to encounter waiting lists. You can find out more about Scouting in Blaydon by visiting our website. The Following Scout Groups are part of the Blaydon District Scouts: 1st Blaydon Scout Group : www.ourgateshead.org/1st-blaydon-scout-group 1st Chopwell Scout Group : www.ourgateshead.org/1st-chopwell-scout-group 1st Ryton Scout Group : www.ourgateshead.org/1st-ryton-scout-group 1st Winlaton Scout Group : www.ourgateshead.org/1st-winlaton-scout-group 2nd Crawcrook Scout Group : www.ourgateshead.org/2nd-crawcrook-scout-group Phoenix Explorer Scout Unit : http://www.ourgateshead.org/phoenix-explorer-scout-unit  

Contact Person

Peter Jensen

Organisation Address

United Kingdom

54.7023545, -3.2765753